A Very Different Harry Potter

Time for that less funny fanfic I promised yesterday.

This one is way out of my normal range; I don't like Dark Harry, I don't usually like helpful Draco, and I don't usually like a number of the other choices this story makes. However, the thing that makes this work stand out to me is the path it follows in the course of doing all the things I usually dislike. It's the most original working-out of all of it's various ideas I've yet read. Starting with the fact that this dark (or perhaps more accurately grey) Harry is in Hufflepuff!

Title
A Very Different Harry Potter
Author
BarbedCaress
Rating
T
Fandom
Harry Potter
Synopsis

Harry first meets Draco on the train. Draco realizes how little Harry knows about the Wizarding World and the two boys hatch a plan. Meeting in secret, Draco teaches Harry all he needs to know to survive as Head of House Potter and The Boy Who Lived.

Status
incomplete
Download
plain text
Published:
Tags:
Back To posts